A brief fictional statement from a spirit lost in the present dimension.

Whispers from the Spirit

I don’t remember much of my past life or how my life ended. When I passed on to this new dimension, It was amazing to see everyone that has been before me. I can roam the earth without a single interaction. Noone can see me. I can walk through most objects. It felt like paradise and complete freedom. I don’t even have to breathe or eat. Although I lack many things being a spirit. After a while I got lonely, totally exposed to raw temperatures of harsh heat and chilling cold. I just wanted a physical interaction with someone; the touching of skin and form. To be seen again. To not be walked through. To not be the one who observes every situation and cannot do anything about it. The only thing I could do was to contact someone through their dreams, which terrifies most people anyway, either that or they just see it as a nightmare or senseless dream.

I always wondered what my purpose was being alive, but now I’m ironically wondering what my purpose is being dead. Maybe I’m not in the right place to where I should have gone. All I can say is, I will be wishing to be alive again. If this letter makes it into the material world. I will be glad that someone alive has read my thoughts and feelings.